Call Us Now: 01386-262214

Constitution of the Board

Formation of Lansdowne Cantonment Board & Various Committees


The Board Consists of 12 Members out of which 03 are Ex-officio member, 02 nominated member, 01 member secretary (CEO) & 06 elected members, Officer Commanding the Station being ex-officio member acts as President of the Board. Cantt Executive Officer is the Member-secretary of the Board and of every committee of the Board.

At present the Board has been constituted as under :-

1President-Brig. Anup Singh Chauhan
2Vice-President-Mr. Dinesh Chandra Singh Rawat
3Member secretary (CEO)-Mr. Bhupati Rohit, IDES
4Executive Magistrate -Mr. K.S. Negi, S.D.M
5Health Officer -Col. Paresh Misra, SEMO
6Executive Engineer - Col. Tiru V. Shenoy, GE, MES
7One Military Officer-Lt. Col. R. S. Thakur
8Elected Member-Mr. Rajendra Prasad Rana
9Elected Member-Mrs. Indra Rawat
10Elected Member-Mr. Rajesh Dhyani
11Elected Member-Dr. S.P. Naithani
12Elected Member-Mrs. Sumitra Negi




Civil area Committee as required under section 47 of the Cantt Act 2006 consisting of the elected members of the Board, the Health Officer and the Executive Engineer.

1President-Mr. Dinesh Chandra Singh Rawat
2Member-Secretary-Mr. Bhupati Rohit, IDES, CEO
3Member-Lt. Paresh Misra, SEMO
4Member-Lt Col. Tiru V. Shenoy, GE, MES
5Member-Mr. Rajendra Prasad Rana
6Member-Mrs. Indra Rawat
7Member-Mr. Rajesh Dhyani
8Member-Dr. S.P. Naithani
9Member-Mrs. Sumitra Negi

Copyright 2014 © Cantonment Board Lansdowne